Employment Law

Employment Law Newsletters

Fair Labor Standards Act Class Actions


Parental Status Discrimination–

State Law)

Unfair Labor Practices in the Federal Sector

Title VII of the Civil Service Reform Act of 1978, known as the Federal Service Labor-Management Relations Statute, grants many employees of most federal executive agencies the right to organize into labor unions. In addition to granting these rights to covered federal employees, the Statute sets forth certain practices by labor organizations or federal employers that are illegal under federal law.

Union Member Rights Under the Labor-Management Reporting and Disclosure Act

Background and Scope

What is the Fair Labor Standards Act?

Congress passed the Fair Labor Standards Act of 1938 (FLSA) in order to eliminate labor conditions that were detrimental to the health and welfare of workers, including children. The FLSA has four major components: a minimum wage requirement, overtime pay requirements, child labor restrictions, and record keeping directives.

Quick Contact Form

Quick Contact Form